A Beautiful Friendship!

I just finished David Weber’s expansion of his short story “A Beautiful Friendship” into a full YA novel of the same title.  I thoroughly enjoyed the book, tho portions of it were published as two short stories.

David treats Stephanie Harrington and others as with respect and does in no way condescend to the youths in the story, nor to the YA readers, and has the adults act like adults.

I really love the Honorverse, and I hope this will bring many others to the series.

While not a “cat person,” I wouldn’t mind having a Treecat around.  🙂

I highly recommend the novel to you.

Leave a Reply

