My Screed!

A friend allowed me to post a guest essay on her blog.

It is called “If We were Emperor!”

http://euonymous.wordpress.com/2011/11/01/guest-blog-if-we-were-emperor-by-jan-howard-wombat-finder/

or the short version which is http://wp.me/p8Wpw-e5

One Response to “My Screed!”

  1. Trevor Hilton Says:

    If I were Emperor I’d imediately drill here, drill now, and lower the price. I’d cut taxes, so people can invest in their businesses. I’d immediately do away with ObummerCare, the National Endowment for the Arts, foreign aid to countries who don’t like us anyway, and public television. I’d do away with the Income Tax and institute a Flat Tax. That way, I could do away with the Intimidating Renegades Service. I’d then double the number of Border Patrol agents, who would be rewarded for stopping illegal aliens instead of sent to prison for it.
    All looney leftwing liberals would be sent to re-education camps where they would be forced to attend training seminars conducted by Rush Limbaugh, Sean Hannity, and Michelle Malkin.
    And every American, at least once, would have to cruise the length of Route 66 and the Lincoln Highway, so they can really see the country for which we’re fighting.

Leave a Reply

