A long expected party!

A good weekend.   Lin & I watched TLOTR.

6 Responses to “A long expected party!”

  1. Sue Bursztynski Says:

    What, all three movies? The extended versions? 🙂 I remember once going to see the first two at the cinema (ROTK wasn’t out yet). They gave us an hour between movies for lunch and the friend I met for the event brought lots of festive foods with her, including chocolates to share during the movies…

    • The Wombat Says:

      Yup! We watched the first two films on Saturday & finished up on Sunday.

      I would enjoy watching the extended version in a cinema. Big screen and all that.

      Each DVD made for a nice break point.

  2. Sue Bursztynski Says:

    A nice way to spend a weekend indeed. I hope you had appropriate food – seed cake and such. 😉

    I’ve come to think of the extended versions as the real ones and have seen them all in the cinemas on the big screen. The Astor had a LOTR marathon recently and I was very disappointed not to be able to make it. The Astor has not only the best ice cream but the biggest screen in Melbourne.

    • The Wombat Says:

      We had suitable quantities of junk food. I wasn’t up to making seed cakes. Not up for much right now.

      I believe, I saw the first two films on the big screen, extended version. The extended version of TROTK wasn’t out yet. 😦

  3. Trevor Hilton Says:

    I believe Return Of The King is only the second time a movie sequel won a Best Picture Oscar. But Godfather and Godfather 2 is still the only time the first movie and the sequel both won Best Picture Oscars.

    I like the Lord Of The Rings movies, too.

Leave a Reply

