Crater Lake requires too many pixels

Monday, 9 August.  I was a fairly early and had a light breakfast.  Jean had left work, and Mike and I continued solving all the worlds problems for a while.  I then headed off for Crater Lake after topping up the gas tank.

The drive up was pleasant with little traffic early in the morning.  Even before I get to see entry gate for the park there were small hummocks looks of snow next to the road.

While I was circling the crater, the weather varied from Sun, to clouds, to light rain.  Even though this visit was about a month later than my previous visit, there was quite a bit of snow still on the hillsides and mountain tops.  Inside the crater some of the snow packs reached all the way down to the lake.

I finally decided, that they were not enough pixels in my camera to do Crater Lake justice.  When one turned from the lake, the rolling countryside in mountains spread out far and wide.  One could see more than just into tomorrow, one could see into next week.

After a way too expensive sandwich I headed down from the crater and onwards to Grants Pass.  I would be spending the night there.  By the time I reached Grants Pass the temperature had risen from the low 60s to the low 90s.  I was back in summer.

For a change the wireless almost worked, and I was able to get a little bit done on line.

I was tired, and I soon called it a day.

One Response to “Crater Lake requires too many pixels”

  1. Trevor Hilton Says:

    I would LUUUV to visit Crater Lake one day.

    Sigh……..

Leave a Reply

