A thank you note to 3rd COME members!

Hullo,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank each and everyone of you for helping me make a dream of 40 years come true.

The impression I have received from all of you was that you had a very enjoyable and stimulating time.

Hey, I even enjoyed myself.  I really, really needed the weekend.  It all worked.

A special thanks to the program participants who were able to take challenging themes and make them accessible to everyone.  A task well done.

I received the impression the merchants did well.  This is always, or should be, the concern of anyone running an event.

Thank you, again, for joining me on a very fun couple of days.

Oh yes, if you are thinking of joining “The Return of the Tour” for the trip to Middle-earth when The Hobbit, Part 1 comes out, I’ve attached the draft flyer on the proposed tour.  If you are interested, drop Ms. Jan Coyle a note to be put on the announcement list.  http://www.pacificpathways.com/ or nzaustours@pacificpathways.com

Cheers!

Elen síla lúmenn’ omentielvo!

Not all those who wander are lost.

Thain Peregrin Took II
The 3rd Conference On Middle-earth
+1-518-456-5242
thain@3rdcome.org
http://www.3rdcome.org
Great Smials
Tuckborough, The Shire

Leave a Reply

