War; it ain’t fun.

The vanquished know war. They see through the empty jingoism of those who use the abstract words of glory, honor, and patriotism to mask the cries of the wounded, the senseless killing, war profiteering, and chest-pounding grief. -Chris Hedges, journalist, author, and war correspondent (b. 1956)

2 Responses to “War; it ain’t fun.”

  1. Trevor Hilton Says:

    I couldn’t join the military. I had asthma badly when I was still young enough to join.
    However, I fully support our brave soldiers. I want to bring them home, so, lets just hit the enemy with everything we have so we can end this. If General McChrystal asks for 40K troops, send him 50K! If our SEALS catch a terrorist, give them a medal for it, not a court martial!

  2. The Wombat Says:

    I spent 22.5 years working with the military. No arguments from me. I hold the guys & gals in our Armed Services in very high regard.

Leave a Reply

