It was this way for me.

A great book should leave you with many experiences, and slightly exhausted at the end. You live several lives while reading it. -William Styron, novelist (1925-2006)

It was this way for me when I first read The Lord of the Rings!  Exhausted, been to places new to me, and sad it was over.

I return to Middle-earth once every year or two.

When I travel, I often wonder: Where in Middle-earth am I?

 

 

 

2 Responses to “It was this way for me.”

  1. Trevor Hilton Says:

    Hopefully, far away from the Wing Wraiths!

    Next time you cruise Route 66, when you approach Oklahoma City, you’ll see me standing in your way yelling, “YOU SHALL NOT PASS!!!!”

  2. The Wombat Says:

    But I got a “Get Out of OKC Free” pass from Gandalf. 🙂

    The next time I come thru OKC, I shall indeed stop for a cuppa.

Leave a Reply

