Hassle free border crossing

On the 14th I had my interview for my NEXUS card.  It seemed to go well.  I also got my retinal scan.  If all goes well, I should get my NEXUS card next week.  I will then be able to cross the US/Canadian Border at a number of locations without having to stop, well, for a minute or two, for customs.    — I’ll be crossing the border at least twice next year.

I’m also going to look into getting a “Global” card.  It is, apparently, a free upgrade if one has a NEXUS card.  It could make flying into the US easier, and I hope to be doing just that twice next year as well.

2 Responses to “Hassle free border crossing”

  1. Trevor Hilton Says:

    My passport expired this year. I need to renew it.

    I’ve been to Malaysia twice and Singapore once. Never been to Mexico or Canada.
    I enjoy international travel. But, there’s a million places right here in the good ol’ USA I still want to see.

  2. The Wombat Says:

    Yes, you do, Trevor. I use mine even when flying domestic. It gets me thru a little bit quicker than trying to use a driver’s license or whatever.

    Some neat roads and parks in Canada. A lot of them quite empty. 🙂

    I just enjoy travel. I’ve been to a lot of US parks and plan to hit a few more. I also like seeing friends in the UK, NZ & Oz. Maybe a few other places, too. 🙂

Leave a comment