Across the Valley …

Sunday, 14 June 2009.  Up and at them, sort of.  It was time to give Kim and Susan back their guest bedroom.  After making sure I have a place to stay for that evening, Kim, Susan, James, Kim’s son, and I headed off for breakfast.  Afterwards, I finished loading up the car, said fond farewells and headed up the pike to Simi Valley.  I was going to stay up there for a couple days.

92 miles later and about two hours I reached my goal, Motel 6.  The drive from Mira Loma to Simi Valley was just a tad bit shorter than the drive on Friday to San Diego to see my cousin and her husband. 

My friend Lin joined me for dinner. We also watched some Mythbusters on TV.  They were having much too much fun blowing up things, and we both wondered how we could get jobs on the show.

Leave a Reply

