Kith & kin

Friday, 12 June 2009.  It was a beautiful day for a drive.  It was mostly sunny and warm.  I headed down I-15 to San Diego to pay a visit to my cousin Joan and Curtis, her husband.  The drive went fairly quickly, though there were occasional spots of traffic. 

Joe and I chatted briefly before we headed over to pick up Curtis and find a place to eat.  We found a place not too far for the beach which specialized in, of all things, fish.  The fish was good and the chance to chat with Joan and Curtis even better.  All too soon we had a drop Curtis off back in his office, he had a 2 p.m. appointment, and Joan and I to their home with a few detours. 

The drive back was at the beginning of the rush-hour and traffic along I-15 was quite a bit heavier.  I got back and decided a dinner of ice cream would be just fine.

Leave a Reply

