Kitty & the Midnight Hour!

One of the many benefits of attending an SF con is the people you meet.    Back in 74 I walked up to a fairly new writer, told her I really liked her books and bought her a drink.  We are still friends and she, Anne McCaffrey, will be my guest at ALBACON 08, www.albacon.org .    During my trek down Rt. 66 last summer [07] I dropped by BUBONICON in Albuquerque.  I had never been there.  I’m very happy I did.  I met a number of new folk and had a great time.  I highly recommend the con.    Also at the con was Carrie Vaughn.  We chatted on a number of things including her novels.  The first in the series is “Kitty and the Midnight Hour.”  I usually don’t read fantasy or what I perceive as fantasy.  Oh well, she was persuasive, intelligent and quite good looking which had nothing to do with my decision to buy the first novel and get her to sign it.    At COPPERCON in Phoenix two weeks later I bought the next two books in the series.  Yes, I did like the stories about a cute werewolf named Kitty & is a DJ on a midnight talk show.    the 4th book in the series is just out and  was very enjoyable.  – I recommend the series to you.  This is a slight departure for me from David Weber, John Ringo, Lois McMaster Bujold, David Drake, etc.    I’m curious to see if my question to her about non-Christian werewolves, vampires, etc., will be taken up in book 6 [5 has been already written] or 7.

Leave a Reply

