A Light Show in Grants!

             Friday, 31 August.  Today I completed the figure rate through and around Albuquerque and Santa Fe.    I first completed the Los Lunas loop.  I also did the little section of cut off and run 66 to the west of the loop.    I then headed back East all the way to just past Moriarty.  Along the way I got to photograph the old and preserved truss bridge at Rio Puerco.    the drive along Central through Albuquerque was slow, but very nice.  I was in no real hurry.    After a 2 p.m. breakfast at Denny’s, I continue down 66 which is now called S R 333.    The day went well with my car providing power through a now working power cord to my computer.  I now had my GPS system back up and I could occasionally dictate notes into a computer.    I turned around and drove all the way back to Grants where are I’ll spend the night.  When I went out for dinner, the weather provided a marvelous sound and light show.  The lightning flashed, the thunder boomed and the rain came down with a little hail thrown in for good measure.  It was most impressive.

Leave a Reply

