Starlight & moonlight

An email to a friend sparked my memory of a test I did.

While travelling thru The Bush in Oz in 99, I decided to give something a test.  The night was lit by a fullmoon.  I drove about 10 km out in the countryside away from all other light sources, [not that there were many] stopped, got out with my book and began to read.

I could actually do it.  Yes, in the absense of other light sources and in clear air, one can read by moonlight. 

One can also see a lot of stars.  🙂

Next time you are in the middle of nowhere on a night with a full moon give it a try.

Leave a Reply

