Scifi Stuff

G’day,

I hope, this connects with some SF fans.

I spent Memorial Day Weekend up in Toronto helping out at Anime North.  While not a big anime fan, I do like good cons.  I had a fun time doing some security [called Special Ops], programming, the charity auction and meeting people.

When not wandering off to cons, I like to read the occasional SF novel, say about one or more a week.

Now you may note that I have a category labled “Tolkien.”  Well, TLOTR is not really fantasy to me.  It is more a historical war novel.  🙂 

Hey, if you consider Middle-earth to have occurred about 40,000 years ago, as we did at the time I first read the books, then all those Elves, Dwarves, Orcs, Trolls, etc., have simply gone extinct since then.  🙂

Just read few books by David Freer.  A good read.

More anon!

Leave a Reply

