There and back again.

I think, I’m beginning to get the hang of this.  🙂

I first ran across The Hobbit & The Lord of the Rings in 1964.  A friend was reading them aloud.  The chapter: Window on the West is still about my favorite chapter. 

In 1969 and 1971 I ran two conferences on Tolkien and his books.

In 2004 I travelled to Middle-earth [NZ] to visit many of the locales used in the film.

In 2006 I led 3 hobbits on another tour of Middle-earth.

I would love to lead another one. 

Reading Tolkien lead me down the Yellow Brick Road back into reading science fiction, conventions, fans & even running a few.

I would love to chat about Tolkien with you.

Leave a Reply

